2014 Trustees' Fund Awards Recipients Celebrated!


May Institute Board of Trustees created the Trustees’ Fund Award in 1993 to recognize staff members from across the organization who exemplify May Institute’s ideals of service and professionalism. The members of the Board established a fund for the purpose of recognizing the outstanding performance of a dedicated group of individuals each year. 

This year, the Board received many nominations which were submitted by senior staff members from every program. Six individuals were selected for this very special recognition.

May Institute’s Board of Trustees honors the recipients of the Trustees’ Fund Award for 2014. Congratulations to each of you!

See more photos of the event here.

Ana Rodrigues, 2014 Awardee
Program Coordinator - Residential Services
May Center School for Brain Injury and Related Disorders
Brockton, Mass.

Crystal Kimmett, 2014 Awardee
Coordinator of School Services
May Center School for Autism and Developmental Disabilities
Randolph, Mass.

Denise Ruiz, 2014 Awardee
Senior Program Specialist
May Center for Adult Services
Raynham, Mass.

See her press release here.

Edwin Fobid, 2014 Awardee
Program Coordinator
Adult Residential Services, Revere Division
Burlington, Mass.

Markehan Littles, 2014 Awardee
Program Coordinator
Adult Residential Services
Orange Park, Fla.

Taylor Schauer, 2014 Awardee
Teacher Trainee
The Bay School
Santa Cruz, Calif.

“It takes more than patience, more than knowledge, more than good will, more than excellence of stamina, more than a sunny disposition, more than education. It takes a total and complete involvement with the child while you are with the child, it takes a special sensitivity to the needs of others, it takes an extraordinary kind of imagination, and it takes much love.”

May Institute Founders,
Dr. Jacques and Marie-Anne May